mapOur coverage area is Amboy Township including the village of Metamora, and the lower portion of Ogden Township Michigan. We are located in the northeast corner of Fulton County, Ohio. We are bordered by Lucas County to the east, Michigan to the north, Royalton Township to the west, and Fulton Township to the south. We cover a total of 70 square miles with 35 in Amboy Township and 35 in Ogden Township.
We provide Fire and EMS services to the residents of Amboy and Metamora, and Fire services only to the residents in Ogden. Our department is comprised of one Chief, two Assistant Chiefs, two Fire Captains, and two EMS Captains. We are authorized for up to 36 firefighters and 34 EMTs.